top of page

To view a partner in this country click on their picture below.

The Republic of Tanzania is in East Africia within the African Great Lakes region.  It is bordered by Uganda, Kenya, Mozambique, and Malawi.  The United Nations estimated Tanzania's population at 56.31 million, which is slightly smaller than South Africa and makes it the second-most populous country located entirely south of the Equator. The population is composed of about 120 ethnic, linguistic, and religious groups. The sovereign state of Tanzania is a presidential constitutional republic and since 1996 its official capital city has been Dodoma where the president's office, the National Assembly, and all government ministries are located.   []

Return to Top
bottom of page