top of page

To view a partner in this country click on their picture below.


The Republic of Kenya, is a country in Africa and a founding member of the East African Community (EAC).  Its capital and largest city is Nairobi.  Kenya's territory lies on the equator and overlies the East African Rift covering a diverse and expansive terrain that extends roughly from Lake Victoria to Lake Turkana and further south-east to the Indian Ocean.   It is bordered by Tanzania to the south and southwest, Uganda to the west, South Sudan to the north-west, Ethiopia to the north and Somalia to the north-east.   Kenya covers 581,309 km2 (224,445 sq mi), and had a population of approximately 48 million people.  []

Return to Top
bottom of page